Weather Alerts for Orange Co.

Issued by the National Weather Service

Frost Advisory  FROST ADVISORY   Frost Advisory
ORANGE CO.

Areas Affected:
Clark - Crawford - Dubois - Floyd - Harrison - Jefferson - Orange - Perry - Scott - Washington
Effective: Thu, 10/18 2:00am Updated: Wed, 10/17 8:00am Urgency: Expected
Expires: Thu, 10/18 10:00am Severity: Minor Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
...Frost Expected Tonight Across Southern Indiana and Central
Kentucky...
...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 10 AM EDT
/9 AM CDT/ THURSDAY...
The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Frost
Advisory, which is in effect from 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 10 AM
EDT /9 AM CDT/ Thursday.
* TEMPERATURE...Lows across southern Indiana are expected to drop
to around 31-35 degrees overnight. Lows across much of Kentucky
are expected to drop into the 32-36 degree range.
* IMPACTS...Unprotected plants that are sensitive to frost will be
damaged or killed.

Information:
A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.